NEWS: Soma Crew to release new album, Out Of Darkness / Into Light

NEWS: Soma Crew to release new album, Out Of Darkness / Into Light

York’s Soma Crew have just announced details of their forthcoming album, Out Of Darkness / Into Light which is due to be released on the 9th of July 2021 through local independent label Vinyl Eddie Records, an off-shoot of Vinyl Eddie the York-based vinyl records shop. Out Of Darkness / Into Light – The Hunmanby Gap Sessions Volume I & II, to give the new record its full title will be a ‘twin’ vinyl release and is currently available to listen to and download on Bandcamp.

Soma Crew are Si Micklethwaite; Guitar/Vocal; Steve Kendra; Guitar/Backing Vocal; Nick Barker; Snare & Floor Tom; Joe Sellers; Lap Steel/Synth/Backing Vocal; Chris Goodhead; Bass; Chris Wilkinson; Guitar/Synth/Backing Vocal.

Out Of Darkness / Into Light was recorded at Whinslack Cottage, Hunmanby Gap in North Yorkshire over a two day period in January 2020. The band brought all their own equipment to play and record their instruments in a live setting. Vocals were added later during the production stage by Si Micklethwaite.

In celebration of the release, Soma Crew will be performing a full audience show at the Fulford Arms in York on 30th July 2021, details of which can be found HERE

Prior to that Soma Crew will be doing a soft release at a socially distanced show at Victoria Vaults in York on 9th July 2021. Details for this event are HERE

Back to top