NEWS: Meursault announce new album and unveil first track

NEWS: Meursault announce new album and unveil first track

Meursault have announced the release of their sixth album. The critically acclaimed Edinburgh-based collective, centred around singer-songwriter Neil Pennycock, will release the self-titled album on July 7th on Common Grounds Records. It was recorded on the Isle Of Skye at The House On The Rock and is the follow-up to 2019’s Crow Hill.

The first track to be released from the album is ‘Laugh Track‘ which may be streamed below.

[embedded content]

The album will be available on vinyl and may be pre-ordered from the band’s Bandcamp page here.

The band’s line up features Pennycook on guitar, piano, samples, synth and vocals, Drew Boyd (baritone guitar, violin, mandolin), Robyn Dawson (violin, vocals), Calum MacLeod (guitar, bass, vocals), Fionnbarr Byrne (synth, violin, guitar, vocals), Emma Capponi (flute, piccolo, vocals), Reuben Taylor (organ) and Graeme Young (drums).

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

Live dates are expected to be announced shortly.

  1. Rats In The Corn
  2. Laugh Track
  3. Another, Again
  4. Meursault
  5. Erik
  6. Making the Most Of The Raw Materials Of Futility
  7. WOLF!!
  8. Teacher, Was I Wrong To Burn
Back to top