Khruangbin Release ‘Live At Sydney Opera House’ Closing 2023 Live LP Series

Khruangbin Release ‘Live At Sydney Opera House’ Closing 2023 Live LP Series

Khruangbin Release ‘Live At Sydney Opera House’ Closing 2023 Live LP Series

Alex H. Krinsky on December 1, 2023

Photo by Jordan Munns 

Today, Houston’s Khruangbin released the final double LP in their 2023 live series in the form of Live at Sydney Opera House. For the final release, the globe-trotting rock stars unleashed a collection comprised of Khruangbin compositions, available on Dead Oceans, in partnership with Night Time Stories Ltd. 

To celebrate the release of the final live album in the series, will livestream the show where the LP was tracked: their sold-out performance at the unmistakable and iconic venue on Nov. 27, 2022. The livestream is exclusive for subscribers and will release tonight, Dec. 1, at 8 p.m. ET and run through Dec. 18.

The first installment of Khruangbin’s live recordings was released back in May with Live At Stubbs. Since then, they shared Khruangbin & Nubya Garcia – Live at Radio City Music Hall which dropped on June 30; Khruangbin & Men I Trust – Live at RBC Echo Beach released on Aug. 11; and Khruangbin & Toro y Moi – Live at the Fillmore Miami which arrived on Sept. 22.

“We toured the world for over 18 months when global restrictions just started to slowly lift through the long-anticipated end of regulations,” said Khruangbin upon announcing the project as a whole. “From our vantage point, to watch people come together through song and dance after a time of unified isolation was truly a spiritual experience. To watch and hear audiences sing along to the songs we released during the pandemic and to feel so loved and well received was unquantifiable. We wanted to find a way to hallmark this journey and decided to do so through a series of live releases that also commemorate the artists who performed with us, as well as the artwork and photography from those shows. It was and is truly a time to remember.”

Buy or Stream Live at Sydney Opera House here.

Khruangbin: Live at Sydney Opera House Tracklist

  1. The Number 3
  2. The Number 4
  3. August 10 / Master of Life
  4. Two Fish and an Elephant
  5. White Gloves
  6. First Class
  7. So We Won’t Forget
  8. Shida
  9. Friday Morning
  10. Lady and Man
  11. Pelota
  12. Evan Finds the Third Room
  13. Maria Tambien
  14. Time (You and I)
  15. People Everywhere (Shifting Sands Remix) 
  16. A Calf Born in Winter
  17. Zionsville

Back to top