Danny Brown is dropping a new album on Warp, 'uknowhatimsayin¿'

Danny Brown has shared the news that his next album, 'uknowhatimsayin¿', will be dropping on October 4 Warp Records.

The Detroit artist's fifth studio album, which follows his 2016 LP 'Atrocity Exhibition', sees the rapper cleverly combining his gritty hip hop sound with his knack for comedy and head-banging.

"This is my version a stand-up comedy album," Brown explains. "Most my close friends now aren't rappers -- they're comedians and actors. So I wanted to create something that mixed humor with music. Something that was funny but not parody."

Simultaneously keeping his storytelling in line with a desire to craft innovative demonstrations sound, Brown has tapped a prominent list producers and lyricists to assist him on his album. These names include Brainfeeder boss Flying Lotus, Run The Jewels, JPEGMAFIA, iconic Tribe Called Quest rapper Q-Tip, Blood Orange and more.

In support his album, Danny Brown will be embarking on a two-month tour North America between October 16 and November 19 that will hit a total 25 cities. Tickets go on sale September 6 and can be purchased here.

Ahead the album's release, Danny Brown has shared a comedic music video the album's first cut, 'Dirty Laundry'. Check it out below.

Danny Brown is dropping a new album on Warp, 'uknowhatimsayin¿'
Danny Brown is dropping a new album on Warp, 'uknowhatimsayin¿'

Tracklist: 'uknowhatimsayin¿'

1. Change Up
2. Theme Song
3. Dirty Laundry
4. 3 Tearz (feat. Run The Jewels)
5. Belly the Beast (feat. Obongjayar)
6. Savage Nomad
7. Best Life
8. uknowhatimsayin¿
9. Negro Spiritual (feat. JPEGMAFIA)
10. Shine (feat. Blood Orange)
11. Combat

Cameron is Mixmag's Jr. Editor. Follow him on Twitter

Read this next!

Gold Artist 003: Danny Brown
Danny Brown drops 'Atrocity Exhibition' three days early
Danny Brown returns to his Detroit roots in new documentary
Get the best Mixmag direct to your Facebook DMs

Load the next article